Initial Descent: September 11’s New Releases in Brief

slayer band

So remember that massive week we had last week? Yeah, well…things cooled off a bit this week. We’re leading with Slayer as a formality, Nightfell will be a must-listen, but beyond that…not quite as densely packed a new release lineup as the ones we’ve had the last couple of weeks. Which, honestly, is probably a good thing. Take a look at what’s on tap:

September 11, 2015

Slayer – Repentless (Nuclear Blast)

Nightfell – Darkness Evermore (20 Buck Spin)

nightfell darkness evermore

[full review]

Scorpions – Return to Forever (Legacy)

scorpions return to forever

Other New Releases of Note:

  • Sabbath Assembly – Sabbath Assembly (Svart) [full review]
  • Speedtrap – Straight Shooter (Svart) [full review]
  • Stratovarius – Eternal (earMUSIC)
  • Howls of Ebb – The Marrow Veil (I, Voidhanger)

Keep it heavy,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s