CANTO: Euronymous Letters, Red Fang Wine, Septicflesh Videos, and More

septicflesh band photo 2017

1/3/2018. I guess it’s going to snow here tonight.

  • One of the bigger things to surface recently (to some people that aren’t me) was the Coachella lineup. A whole lotta stuff unrelated to what we cover, but I guess A Perfect Circle is on there. So that’s something.
  •  This was a weird thing to pop up today. If you want a piece of black metal/Mayhem history, you can purchase some of Euronymous’ original letters. They start at $250 and it looks like there are only a few left.
  • More alcohol branding. Red Fang are teaming up with Teutonic Wine Company to bring us the, appropriately titled, Red Fang Red. It’s a bit of unique blend, so I’m curious as to how well it’s received. Since I used to pretend to know things about wine once and stuff.
  • Septicflesh have dropped a new video for “Martyr”. They’ll be touring around these parts in the coming months. I’ll be there. I think.

“Ein Bier… bitte.”
– cmb

The Horns Up Podcast: Episode 34 (January 9, 2015)

It’s time for Episode 34 of The Horns Up Podcast, your weekly catch-up on all things metal!

Happy New Year! The guys are back after a holiday hiatus to comment on the hilarity of AC/DC headlining Coachella, catch you up on shows we’ve seen and discuss some changes we’ll be bringing to Horns Up in 2015! Plus, the return of our Have You Found Metal? segment, with special guest and friend-of-the-podcast, Grace Griffin!

All that and much, much more in this week’s episode, so check it out!

Also available on:

Live. Love. Plow. Horns Up.


Quickies: Updates regarding Decibel Magazine Tour 2015, Coachella, and a new track from Periphery

Coming at you a little later today. Which is just too bad… mostly for you. The good news is that my first show of 2015 is tomorrow night, Insomnium (spoiler alert: more from them tomorrow) and Dark Tranquility should kick a few asses. After yesterday’s… well, yesterday’s shit, it’s a step in the right direction.

One of the better tracks I’ve heard from the upcoming album. Release date is January 27th.

“Ein Bier… bitte.”

– Corey

Live. Love. Plow. Horns Up.