CANTO: Desaster, Shape of Despair, Arch Enemy, and More

Yep, another day just like yesterday! At least there’s a blizzard coming.

“Ein Bier… bitte.”

CANTO: Behemoth, Undeath, Mizmor, and More


How many weeks in a row have I said “if I can just get to Friday…”? Oh yeah, all of them.

  • One more (at least) massive tour announcement to share. Behemoth are heading back to North America with Arch Enemy, Napalm Death, and Unto Others. Those dates run from April 16th through May 15th, and tickets go on sale this coming Friday.
  • Undeath unveiled new details behind their sophomore album. It’s Time… To Rise From The Grave is set for an April 22nd release through Prosthetic Records. “Rise From The Grave” is streaming now, and you can pre-order the album at this location.
  • Cradle of Filth have announced “The Infernal Vernal Equinox” stream, scheduled for March 20th. They’ll be performing Dusk… and Her Embrace in full, along with other fan favorites. Tickets are available here.
  • Týr has announced a new live DVD, A Night at the Nordic House, which features a performance with the Symphony Orchestra of the Faroe Islands. That will be out on March 18th through Metal Blade. Check out the clip for “By the Sword in My Hand” right now.
  • Let’s close with the new, incredible, music video from Mizmor for “Wit’s End”. That, of course, is the title track from the new EP, which is out now through Gilead Media.

“Ein Bier… bitte.”

CANTO: Crowbar, Arch Enemy, Heilung, and More

Well, this week certainly isn’t playing out as we drew it up.

“Ein Bier… bitte.”

CANTO: Arch Enemy, Death Angel, Dying Hydra, and More

Metal internet continues to prove incredibly stupid… aside from this little project obviously.

  • Leading things off, we have Arch Enemy, who released a new single and video titled “Deceiver, Deceiver”. The video was directed by Patric Ullaeus, which is always notable. I feel like it’s been a bit since we got anything new from Arch Enemy, so I’m pretty about all this.
  • Arising Empire have added a new name to their roster in hardcore collective Thrown. To mark the occasion, the band also released their debut single and video, titled “grayout”. Feel free to purchase or stream that right here.
  • Finnish melodic death metal crew Re-Armed are celebrating their 20-year journey with the release of a new EP, titled simply XX. That will officially be released on January 27th through Inverse Records, but feel free to give “As the Stars Align” a listen right now.
  • Since I’ve been listening to a ton of doom today, I’m going to toss in the new track from Dying Hydra as well. It’s called “Earliest Root”, and can be viewed over here.
  • We’ll wrap up Thursday with Death Angel. Their new live album, The Bastard Tracks, drops on November 26th through Nuclear Blast. The clip below for “Where They Lay” can be viewed immediately below.

“Ein Bier… bitte.”

CANTO: Cattle Decapitation, Sunn O))), Amon Amarth, and More

at the gates band

Today was ten levels of stupid.

“Ein Bier… bitte.”
– cmb