CANTO: Dreadnought, Psycroptic, Hypocrisy, and More

Still trucking along over here this week.

“Ein Bier… bitte.”

CANTO: Dååth, The Devil’s Trade, Dieth, and More

Today, my friends, has been a complete pain in the ass.

  • I’m leading off with Dååth because of course I am. Another new single, this one titled “Purified by Vengeance”, emerged today. It features Mark Holcomb of Periphery, and it kicks ass. We’re still waiting on album news, so stay tuned.
  • Next up, another personal favorite in The Devil’s Trade. The title-track from the upcoming new album emerged today, “Vidékek vannak idebenn”. As a reminder, that album is slated for a July 14 release through Season of Mist.
  • Next up we have Loma Prieta, who released a new single titled “Circular Saw”. That offering is taken from their new album, Last, which will be available on June 30 through Deathwish. They’ve also got some July tour dates if that’s your thing.
  • We’ll mercifully wrap up Tuesday with Dieth. “Walk With Me Forever”, the latest new track from the death thrash project, features David Ellefson’s first solo lead vocal performance. It works out pretty damn well. To Hell And Back is out Friday through Napalm Records.

“Ein Bier… bitte.”

CANTO: Hexvessel, Induction, Sirenia, and More

My favorite Thursday night sentence: Last canto of the week! (Just kidding… or am I?)

  • Hexvessel are returning with their sixth album on September 22, titled Polar Veil, which will be out through Svart Records. Check out this clip for “Older Than The Gods” right here.
  • Symphonic power metal crew Induction shared a new track, “A Call Beyond”, the visualizer for which can be seen here. That comes about six months after the release of their sophomore album, Born From Fire, which is available through Atomic Fire.
  • I’ve seen some hype surrounding Divide and Dissolve, so let’s go there next. Systemic is out on June 30 through Invada Records, and a clip for the new track, “Indignation”, can be found here.
  • Tenhi released a lyric video for “Elokuun linnut”, a track from the upcoming Valkama. That new album is slated for a June 9 release through Prophecy Productions.
  • And we’ll close with some more symphonic stuff, because why not? Sirenia is dropping 1977 tomorrow, so here’s the performance video for the third single from that, “Wintry Heart”. That album is out through Napalm Records.

“Ein Bier… bitte.”

CANTO: The Ocean, Miscreance, Eleine, and More

Holocene is out tomorrow… which means I may be hard to reach.

  • Speaking of which, you can stream the new album from The Ocean a little early here. That one is, of course, out through Pelagic Records…tomorrow. In case that wasn’t clear.
  • Swedish dark symphonic metal collective Eleine dropped a video for “War Das Alles”, which you can see here. That’s the latest from We Shall Remain, which is out on July 14 through Atomic Fire.
  • Outer Heaven announced their new album, Infinite Psychic Depths, will be out July 21 through Napalm Records. Give the video for “Rotting Stone / D.M.T.” a watch while you’re at it.
  • I don’t hear from Junius much unfortunately, so let’s go there next. They premiered an acoustic version of “Transcend the Ghost” through Decibel. A repress for Reports from the Threshold of Death is out through Prosthetic but is probably sold out at this point.
  • We can wrap up the day with some old school tech death. Miscreance shared a new music video for “The Garden”. That’s taken from the reissue of their debut album, Convergence, which is out tomorrow through Season of Mist.

“Ein Bier… bitte.”

CANTO: Saturnus, Alcatrazz, Lucifer, and More

I just. Need. To get. To the weekend.

  • Kicking things off, we have Saturnus. Today they shared “Breathe New Life”, which serves as the first single taken from their upcoming new album. Give it a listen here. The Storm Within is set for a June 16 release through Prophecy Productions.
  • 1914 is reissuing Eschatology of War on August 4 through Napalm Records, the preorder link for which can be found here. Not gonna lie, those variants are pretty sick. Unfortunately, since I never received my copy of Where Fear and Weapons Meet, I think I’ll be sitting this one out.
  • Lucifer is under Nuclear Blast these days, and to mark their first material with the label they unveiled a video for a new single titled “A Coffin Has No Silver Lining (The Sistine Version)”. Give it a watch and listen.
  • We’ll close out with the new video and single from Alcatrazz, “Bring On The Rawk”. Their forthcoming album, Take No Prisoners, is out this coming Friday (May 19) through Silver Lining Music.

“Ein Bier… bitte.”