CANTO: Inhuman Condition, Somnuri, Ringworm, and More

My goal is to draft this in under 15 minutes because I have places to be.

  • Brooklyn sludge metal collective Somnuri unleashed a new single and visualizer, titled “Death Is The Beginning”. That sampling is the opening track from Desiderium, their third full-length, which is set for a July 21 release through MNRK Heavy.
  • Extreme metal veterans Ringworm have signed on with Nuclear Blast for the release of their ninth album, Seeing Through Fire. That one is scheduled for an August 18 release, and you can give “No Solace, No Quarter, No Mercy” a listen here.
  • Hey Lacuna Coil dropped a new single today. That’s pretty cool. You can stream “Never Dawn” here, which has finally emerged in its full form after recently appearing live, and as an instrumental in a trailer for a game called “Zombicide: White Death”. Interesting!
  • I’ll transition out of here with the latest from Inhuman Condition. The video for the new track, “Panic Prayer”, can be found below. That’s the title-track from their upcoming new EP, set for a July 21 release through Listenable Records.

“Ein Bier… bitte.”

CANTO: Nuclear Power Trio, Fires in the Distance, Dawn of Ouroboros, and More

Late night canto because fucking everything is annoying right now.

  • Fires in the Distance and Dawn of Ouroboros announced a run of live dates this coming October, titled The Perseverance of Light tour. Alas, nothing anywhere near me, but here’s the full schedule for those that can make it happen.
  • Canadian progressive metallers Oni dropped a beast of a new single, titled “Silence In A Room Of Lies”. That track features Jared Dines, a name I haven’t heard in a minute. There’s a music video for that one you can check out here.
  • Next, we’ve got some stuff from Primal Fear. Check out the latest single and video, “Another Hero”, the first taste from Code Red. That new full-length is slated for a September 1 release through Atomic Fire.
  • Nuclear Power Trio announced a new album, Wet Ass Plutonium. Their sophomore album will be out on July 28 through Metal Blade, and a video for “Nyetflix and Chill” can be seen directly below. I’m entertained.

“Ein Bier… bitte.”

CANTO: Dååth, The Devil’s Trade, Dieth, and More

Today, my friends, has been a complete pain in the ass.

  • I’m leading off with Dååth because of course I am. Another new single, this one titled “Purified by Vengeance”, emerged today. It features Mark Holcomb of Periphery, and it kicks ass. We’re still waiting on album news, so stay tuned.
  • Next up, another personal favorite in The Devil’s Trade. The title-track from the upcoming new album emerged today, “Vidékek vannak idebenn”. As a reminder, that album is slated for a July 14 release through Season of Mist.
  • Next up we have Loma Prieta, who released a new single titled “Circular Saw”. That offering is taken from their new album, Last, which will be available on June 30 through Deathwish. They’ve also got some July tour dates if that’s your thing.
  • We’ll mercifully wrap up Tuesday with Dieth. “Walk With Me Forever”, the latest new track from the death thrash project, features David Ellefson’s first solo lead vocal performance. It works out pretty damn well. To Hell And Back is out Friday through Napalm Records.

“Ein Bier… bitte.”

CANTO: Hexvessel, Induction, Sirenia, and More

My favorite Thursday night sentence: Last canto of the week! (Just kidding… or am I?)

  • Hexvessel are returning with their sixth album on September 22, titled Polar Veil, which will be out through Svart Records. Check out this clip for “Older Than The Gods” right here.
  • Symphonic power metal crew Induction shared a new track, “A Call Beyond”, the visualizer for which can be seen here. That comes about six months after the release of their sophomore album, Born From Fire, which is available through Atomic Fire.
  • I’ve seen some hype surrounding Divide and Dissolve, so let’s go there next. Systemic is out on June 30 through Invada Records, and a clip for the new track, “Indignation”, can be found here.
  • Tenhi released a lyric video for “Elokuun linnut”, a track from the upcoming Valkama. That new album is slated for a June 9 release through Prophecy Productions.
  • And we’ll close with some more symphonic stuff, because why not? Sirenia is dropping 1977 tomorrow, so here’s the performance video for the third single from that, “Wintry Heart”. That album is out through Napalm Records.

“Ein Bier… bitte.”

CANTO: Horrendous, Machine Head, Teeth, and More

A couple more tough days, thankfully followed by a long weekend and short work week.

  • We’ll open with Machine Head. A track obviously taken from Of Kingdom and Crown, today they dropped a new video for “Arrows in Words from the Sky”. Apparently it’s a mobile-friendly aspect ratio, and since I spend a lot of working hours staring at my phone… I don’t hate it!
  • Teeth announced a run of Canadian dates in July and August, along with a fresh visualizer for “Drip”. Give that a watch here. That’s a track taken from their new EP, A Biblical Worship Of Violence, the vinyl of which will be available on July 21 through Nuclear Blast.
  • Pain and Ensiferum are touring together in October and November… in Europe. Alas. If you happen to be in that area of the world, here’s the full schedule. I’m jealous. Mostly for Pain.
  • End Reign, a project featuring current and former members of Pig Destroyer, Exhumed, All Out War, and more, are releasing their debut album on July 14. The Way of All Flesh is Decay will be out through Relapse Records, and you can check out “Desolate Fog” right here.
  • Holy crap we have new Horrendous to share. Their fifth studio album, Ontological Mysterium, will be released on August 18 through Season of Mist. Today they shared a visualizer for the title-track from that effort, which you should obviously check out below.

“Ein Bier… bitte.”