CANTO: Hexvessel, Induction, Sirenia, and More

My favorite Thursday night sentence: Last canto of the week! (Just kidding… or am I?)

  • Hexvessel are returning with their sixth album on September 22, titled Polar Veil, which will be out through Svart Records. Check out this clip for “Older Than The Gods” right here.
  • Symphonic power metal crew Induction shared a new track, “A Call Beyond”, the visualizer for which can be seen here. That comes about six months after the release of their sophomore album, Born From Fire, which is available through Atomic Fire.
  • I’ve seen some hype surrounding Divide and Dissolve, so let’s go there next. Systemic is out on June 30 through Invada Records, and a clip for the new track, “Indignation”, can be found here.
  • Tenhi released a lyric video for “Elokuun linnut”, a track from the upcoming Valkama. That new album is slated for a June 9 release through Prophecy Productions.
  • And we’ll close with some more symphonic stuff, because why not? Sirenia is dropping 1977 tomorrow, so here’s the performance video for the third single from that, “Wintry Heart”. That album is out through Napalm Records.

“Ein Bier… bitte.”

CANTO: Horrendous, Machine Head, Teeth, and More

A couple more tough days, thankfully followed by a long weekend and short work week.

  • We’ll open with Machine Head. A track obviously taken from Of Kingdom and Crown, today they dropped a new video for “Arrows in Words from the Sky”. Apparently it’s a mobile-friendly aspect ratio, and since I spend a lot of working hours staring at my phone… I don’t hate it!
  • Teeth announced a run of Canadian dates in July and August, along with a fresh visualizer for “Drip”. Give that a watch here. That’s a track taken from their new EP, A Biblical Worship Of Violence, the vinyl of which will be available on July 21 through Nuclear Blast.
  • Pain and Ensiferum are touring together in October and November… in Europe. Alas. If you happen to be in that area of the world, here’s the full schedule. I’m jealous. Mostly for Pain.
  • End Reign, a project featuring current and former members of Pig Destroyer, Exhumed, All Out War, and more, are releasing their debut album on July 14. The Way of All Flesh is Decay will be out through Relapse Records, and you can check out “Desolate Fog” right here.
  • Holy crap we have new Horrendous to share. Their fifth studio album, Ontological Mysterium, will be released on August 18 through Season of Mist. Today they shared a visualizer for the title-track from that effort, which you should obviously check out below.

“Ein Bier… bitte.”

CANTO: Nixil, Tsjuder, Scream Maker, and More

It’s a two week stretch of chaos and then I think things become more tolerable?

“Ein Bier… bitte.”

CANTO: Mizmor, Kreator, Eternal Rot, and More

Well this week started off with a freaking blitz.

  • Let’s lead off with Kreator. They’re currently on tour in North America, and today they dropped a video for “Conquer and Destroy”. That, of course, is taken from their latest album, Hate Über Alles, which is available through Nuclear Blast.
  • Apparently it’s World Goth Day. So to mark the occasion we have an A.I. generated Type O Negative video for “Halloween In Heaven”. It certainly is something. Anyway, the Dead Again reissue can be acquired here, also a Nuclear Blast thing.
  • New York City progressive metal outfit Ice Age released a video for the impressive “Riverflow”. Their third album, Waves Of Loss And Power, is out through Sensory Records.
  • Eternal Rot have revealed details surrounding their third full-length. Moribound will be unveiled July 24 through Memento Mori, alongside Godz Of War Productions. Give “Desecrated Guts” a listen over at the former’s YouTube channel.
  • The most significant announcement of the day probably came from Mizmor (alright, that’s a little subjective). A new full-length titled Prosaic, and the debut through Profound Lore, will be out on July 21. Check out the clip for “No Place To Arrive” below.

“Ein Bier… bitte.”

CANTO: Kataklysm, Thulcandra, Elder Devil, and More

At last, we’ve finally made it. I think.

  • Kataklysm announced a new album today, titled Goliath. Their 15th studio album will be out on August 11 through Nuclear Blast Records. Check out the first material from that, “Bringer of Vengeance”, right here.
  • Thulcandra is a thing that I like, and since their new album is out today we’ll jump to the clip for “On The Wings Of Cosmic Fire” next. Hail The Abyss is out through Napalm Records.
  • California grindcore group Elder Devil shared a video for their latest single, “Burning Forest”. That’s taken from their upcoming sophomore album, Everything Worth Loving, which is out through Prosthetic Records on June 16.
  • Voivod are releasing a special 40th anniversary studio album on July 21, titled Morgöth Tales, which will be out through Century Media. Today they launched the first single and video from that, a 2023 version of “Nuage Fractal”.
  • Within Temptation dropped a new single and visualizer today, so I’ll close on that note before heading out for a pint. Check out “Wireless” below. That track starts the countdown to a new album that should emerge later this year.

“Ein Bier… bitte.”