Exclusive Stream: Verment – “Death’s Domain”


Up and coming death metal band VERMENT are set to release their new EP Death’s Domain on April 1st 2016. The EP is 7 tracks of crushing death metal that is firmly rooted in the old-shool while still having a modern twist to it. The band have created a huge buzz in their local area and will open for Rivers of Nihil on March 3 2016.  Bassist Eric Payne is also a member of War Curse who recently released an album via Static Tension Recordings.

About Verment:

Verment is a four piece Death Metal band from the greater Cincinnati area. They are comprised of Alex Hooper on drums and backing vocals, Eric Payne on bass and handling lead vocals, Dustin Stockhoff on lead guitar, and Nick Moeller providing rhythm guitar. Their music is a mixture of fast and heavy death metal with elements of thrash, melodic death, and some hints of blackened death. The band incorporates blast beats, crushing rhythms , melodic leads and brutal guttural vocals to create a truly unique modern death metal outfit. Some bands who have influenced the members include; Morbid Angel, Animosity, The Black Dahlia Murder, Aborted, Suffocation, Angelcorpse and many others.

Verment finished recording and mastering their new extended play entitled “Death’s Domain” in early February of 2016 and are slated to release by the beginning of April. The EP consists of 7 songs, one of which is a re-recording of the title track of their first EP.

Verment is:

Dustin Stockhoff – Guitar
Alex Hooper – Drums/Vocals
Eric Payne – Bass/Vocals
Nick Moeller – Guitar

“Ein Bier… bitte.”
– Corey

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s