Initial Descent: April 21’s New Releases in Brief

It’s new release Tuesday—time for another edition of Initial Descent! Here are the new releases we’ll be discussing on the podcast this week!

April 21, 2015

Tribulation – The Children of the Night (Century Media)

tribulation - the children of the night

[full review]

Ølten – Mode (Hummus Records)

olten mode cover

[full review]

The TangentA Spark in the Aether (Inside Out)

the tangent a spark in the aether


[full review]

We’ll also have written reviews of these and other new releases here on the site throughout the week, but for now, take a listen and check back later this week for our spoken thoughts in Episode 49!

Other New Releases of Note:

  • Gruesome – Savage Land (Relapse) [full review]
  • Acid King – Middle of Nowhere, Center of Everywhere (Svart) [full review]
  • Kult of Taurus – Adversarial Paths: The Sinister Essence (Forever Plagued) [full review]
  • Nocternity – Harps of the Ancient Temples (Iron Bonehead) [full review]
  • Danko Jones – Fire Music (Bad Taste/MRI)
  • Aelter – Aelter IV: Love Eternal (Pesanta Urfolk) [full review]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s