Initial Descent: March 18, 2016

convulse band 2016

Another Friday is upon us! Leading the charge with this week’s new releases are Finnish legends Convulse! The band’s new album, Cycle of Revenge, comes just two-and-a-half years since after their last effort, Evil Prevails — which is kinda nice since they’d waited almost 20 years between albums before that. It’s a very un-Convulse-sounding record, but worth giving a spin all the same. We’ve also got new stuff from The BodyDecrepit Soul and a whole host of others dropping today, so let’s not waste any more time. Here’s what’s on tap for Friday, March 18:

March 18, 2016

Convulse – Cycle of Revenge (Svart)

convulse cycle of revenge

The Body – No One Deserves Happiness (Thrill Jockey)

the body no one deserves happiness

Other New Releases of Note:

  • Gloria Morti – Kuebiko (Willowtip) [full review]
  • Decrepit Soul – The Command of War (Iron Bonehead) [full review]
  • Castle Freak – Human Hive EP (self-release) [full review]
  • Boris with Merzbow – Gensho (Relapse)
  • Obsidian Sea – Dreams, Illusions, Obsessions (Nuclear War Now!)
  • Darvulia – Mysticisme Macabre (Nuclear War Now!)

Keep it heavy,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s